Year Groups & Staff


Year Groups

The Greetland Academy is a two-form entry school.

EYFS & Key Stage One

  • Mrs Rothery and Mrs Khan are the Reception Class teachers
  • Mrs Morgan and Mrs Figura are the Year 1 teachers
  • Mrs Emmerson and Mrs Bakes are the teachers in Year 2

Key Stage Two

  • Miss Bailes and Miss Sleight are the Year 3 teachers
  • Miss Wild and Miss Gledhill are the Year 4 teachers
  • Mrs Walsh and Mr O’Shea are the Year 5 teachers
  • Miss Whiteley and Mr Price are the Year 6 teachers

Additional Capacity:
Mrs Walker, Miss Cottam, Mrs Smelt and Mr Bade.

Support Staff:
Higher level Teaching Assistants:
Mrs Boddis and Mrs Thornton

Teaching Assistants and Support Assistants:
Mrs Bradley, Miss Chamberlain, Mrs Ewing, Mrs Garland, Mrs Hepworth, Miss Marsh, Mrs Roper, Mrs Taylor, Mrs Washington, Miss Gravenor and Mrs Wright, Miss Hollingsworth, Mrs Edwards, Mrs Watson, Mrs Bennett and Miss Filiz

Miss Marsden and Ms Blackburn

Catering Manager:
Nicki Thompson

Site Manager & Site Team:
Paul Costello
Anji Fairbank

Pastoral Team:
Miss Simpson and Mrs Watson

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Crowther

Vice Principals:
Mrs Ashton and Miss Whiteley

Assistant Principals:
Miss Bailes and Mrs Rothery

Director of Inclusion:
Mr Harris

SENCO: Miss Wild
Correspondence to the SENCO should be sent
c/o the school address or email

Curriculum Co-ordinators

English: Mrs Rothery

Maths: Miss Bailes

Science: Mrs Emmerson

Art: Mrs Walker

Computing: Mrs Morgan

Design & Technology: Mrs Khan and Mrs Bakes

Geography: Miss Cottam

History: Mr Price

Modern Foreign Languages: Miss Gledhill

Music: Miss Sleight

Physical Education: Mrs Walsh and Mr O’Shea

PSHCE: Miss Whiteley

RE: Mrs Figura